Drink Driving Warning

Started by =CfC=BlueDog, January 19, 2015, 09:23:49 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

=CfC=BlueDog

With the holidays upon us I would like to share a personal experience with my family & friends about drinking and driving.

Some of us have been known to have brushes with the authorities from time to time on the way home after a "social session" out with friends.

Well, three days ago I was out for an evening with friends and had several cocktails, followed by some rather nice red wine.  Feeling jolly I still had the sense to know that I may be over the limit. That's when I did something that I've never done before .. I took a cab home!

Sure enough on the way home there was a police road block, but since it was a cab they  waved it past. I arrived home safely without incident.   This was a real relief and surprise because I had never driven a cab before.

I don't even know where I got it and now that it's in my garage I don't know what to do with it!!

CFC_Conky

Going to church doesn't make you a Christian any more than standing in a garage makes you a car.

=CfC=Father Ted

=CfC=BlueDog

So......

any ideas on what to do with the cab?

=CfC=Woof

Perhaps a rolling cab of ill repute?   Bluey's Bitchin' Bordello?  For those who pine for the long gone teen years.  My Austin 7 was famed for the upside down footprints on the ceiling.  He said, wistfully.   :-*

I'v got deja vue all over me...

=CfC=BlueDog

QuoteMy Austin 7 was famed for the upside down footprints on the ceiling

So, is it fair to say that if we were to measure those footprints we would have a good idea of Matron's shoe size?

I'm just saying......................

CFC_Conky

Quote from: =CfC=BlueDog on January 23, 2015, 01:17:08 AM
QuoteMy Austin 7 was famed for the upside down footprints on the ceiling

So, is it fair to say that if we were to measure those footprints we would have a good idea of Matron's shoe size?

I'm just saying......................